Saturday, March 20, 2010

Manage PPC Spending With Bids, Not Budget

Many companies take advantage of the Budget control in Google AdWords to limit their daily and monthly spending to their desired goal. What not everyone realizes is that this can result in higher cost per click (CPC) and fewer clicks! This is because the way that AdWords ensures you don't exceed your budget is by limiting the number of times your ad is displayed (which limits clicks).

Here's a simplified example to illustrate the point. Say you have only one keyword and it has the following monthly cost and volume data (hypothetical data):

PositionBidClicksCTRCPCCost
1$11.391,6004.0%$8.30$13,280
2$7.141,1002.8%$5.20$5,720
3$4.528002.0%$3.43$2,744
4$3.917001.8%$2.95$2,065
5$3.276001.5%$2.44$1,464
6$2.645001.3%$1.94$970
7$2.034001.0%$1.47$588
8$1.403000.8%$1.02$306


First, imagine you have a bid of $7.14 (since this is an important keyword, you want to rank high) and your monthly budget is $2,750. In this case, your ad will show up at position 2, but only $2,750/$5,720 = 48% of the time. This means you get 48% x 1,100 = 528 clicks. Your cost per click is $5.20, which brings your monthly spending in right under your budget of $2,745.60.

Now, imagine that your bid was $4.52, with the same budget of $2,750. Here, your ad shows up in position 3 but shows 100% of the time. Now, you get 800 clicks at a cost per click of $3.43 for a total cost of $2,744, coming in right under your monthly spending target.

Comparing these two cases, in the first one you were budget limited and got 528 clicks, and in the second case, you used your bid to achieve your spending target and got 800 clicks for the same cost. That's why managing PPC spending using your budget results in higher CPC and fewer clicks.

PPC Management Software Makes It Easier
Of course, it can be hard to estimate which bid will result in what cost, especially when you are dealing with 100s or 1000s of words instead of just one. However, this is exactly what we designed Marketo's pay per click management software to help you do. You simply tell the tool how much you want to spend each month (at the campaign or ad group level), and the software optimally allocates that spending across all your keywords to drive the most conversions and calculate the bids that will achieve that target spending. You can check this out yourself, and please tell us what you think.

Watch Marketo's Bid Management Software Demo.
Take a free 8 hour Bid Management Test Drive.
Sign up for a 30 day free trial.

Jon Miller is VP of Marketing for Marketo, a provider of affordable, easy-to use-marketing automation software that helps B2B marketing professionals drive revenue and improve accountability. Jon's blog, Modern B2B Marketing, explores best practices in business marketing, ranging from pay-per-click management to lead nurturing to marketing accountability. The Strictly Business column appears Wednesdays at Search Engine Land. For more information check out http://www.marketo.com or http://blog.marketo.com.

Friday, March 19, 2010

Tips For Cost Effective Pay Per Click Advertising

Pay per click advertising is one of the fastest ways to targeting prospective customers to your business products or services. A website can contract with one of the search engines, such as Google, Yahoo! or MSN and bid on keywords. When a person using the search engine enters one of the keywords in the search box, their ad pops up on the search results page as a sponsored ad. Here are some tips to make sure your ad is seen above your competition.

Know Your Niche
Knowing your niche when it comes to pay per click advertising involves knowing what search terms surfers are most likely to type into an internet search engine when looking for a site such as yours. Coming up with as many phrases that describe your website or your product or service is your most handy tool. With this basic list of keywords that describe your niche market you can then proceed to use the internet to help you find more words or phrases that you might not have thought of to add to your list. You can also find derivatives of the main words you thought up to give you a broader scope of keywords to bid on. To find free tools to use online to assist you simply type in "keyword too" into any search engine.

Pick Low Competition Keywords
The world of pay per click advertising is very competitive and the words you might want to bid on can be out of your budget. The key is to find the low competition variations of your main keyword that are less popular and therefore will cost less.

The best tool one can have when looking for low competition keywords in their niche is a keyword analyzer software which can be purchased or found for free online. Some keywords tools are very good for doing pay per click research because they not only give you a list of alternatives for any search word you enter, they will also display the number of searches for that keyword and the number of campaigns already running for the keyword phrase you entered. This gives you a good view of what words you can bid on without going over budget, and also allows you to find keywords to bid on that are uncharted, meaning they get a good number of monthly searches but there are no campaigns running for that keyword. Without a keyword analyzer tool you can also find out how many campaigns are running for any keyword by simply typing the word into in the search engine and counting the ads.

Write Engaging Ads
Pay per click ads are typically less than 125 characters. You don't get lots of ad space to sell, so the object is to get into your customers head and ask yourself how they will benefit from your product or service. Listing a benefit in the form a question is a good way to engage those who view your ads. Some search engines such as Google allow you to score points through relevancy to search terms. Meaning the more relevant your ad is, based on how many times it is view verses how many it is clicked, the higher your ad will be on the list of ads bidding for that keyword. Using your main keyword in the title of the ad and in the ad itself will show your ad as having the exact phase that surfer searched for and thus increases the likeliness that they will click through to your web page.

Test Your Ads
Once you've written an add and included the keywords you'd like to bid on, your next step is to write a different ad and run it along side your first ad to test which one gets more click through's or sales. Once you've found this out, write another one and try and beat your previous stats. This will eventually lead to you having the best ads possible. Most pay per click companies will allow you to run two ads simultaneously, sharing the account funds to each and displaying each ad the same number of times.

Once you have a few pay per click campaigns under your belt this system for choosing the right keywords and creating relevant ads will become routine. Done the right way pay per click advertising can be a very cost effective way to promote any online venture you are involved in.

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Autoresponders - How To Succeed

Overview

An auto-responder is a computer programme, which itself provides instructions for the computer, that when it receives e-mails, which is an electronic form of mail, from an external source it automatically sends a reply.

A piece of software, driven by a computer program that sends email messages from one computer to another, is called a mail transfer agent.

Auto-responders were originally created to overcome the problem of a mail transfer agent not being able to deliver an e-mail to a particular address. When this happens, a bounced message, which relates to an automated e-mail message from a mail system informing the sender that the message cannot be delivered, such as "your e-mail could not be delivered because ......" is created.

It is important that an auto-responder does not generate e-mail backscatter, which is a side-effect of e-mail spam, viruses and worms in which e-mail servers receiving spam and other mail, send bounced messages to an innocent third party. Should this happen, the auto-responses may themselves be regarded as e-mail spam which, also known as junk-mail, refers to the sending of almost identical e-mail messages to a wide variety of recipients.

Auto-responders represent important e-mail marketing tools in that they can efficiently and effectively provide specific information to their prospective customers, and then follow-up with additional messages, at specific time intervals, which can easily be altered to suit the requirements of the sender.

Types

There are two types of auto-responder which possess the facility of sending a series of follow-up messages:

Outsourced ASP models - This type of auto-responder operates on the provider's infrastructure and can normally be configured using a web-based control panel. In general, the customer pays a monthly fee based on the level of usage of the system.

Typical examples of hosted or outsourced auto-responders include the following:

TrafficWave.net, whose website states: "Acquiring an auto-responder is like hiring your own personal selling assistant to instantly respond to prospect requests with your information. It will capture prospect information, manage those prospects, and send your information out automatically."

AWeber.com, which is probably the best-known system of this type

GetResponse.com

Server-side models - This type allows users to install an auto-responder system onto their own server. However, this requires a certain level of technical skill.

Typical examples of server-side auto-responders include the following: AutoResponsePlus.com

ListMailPro.com

Auto-responders are often used in conjunction with an electronic mailing list, which is a special usage of e-mail that allows for the widespread distribution of various forms of information to a broad cross-section of internet users.

In such a role, they are used to confirm subscriptions, non-subscriptions, and various other list activities.

Squeeze Pages

Squeeze pages are landing pages that are created to encourage prospective subscribers to leave their email addresses in an opt-in format, where they have to confirm that they wish to receive the requested information.

When applying Direct marketing using auto-responders, the list of subscribers is regarded as the most important part of a mailing campaign. Therefore, marketers devote a great deal of time and money to the collection of a list of highly targeted subscribers. Methods used for acquiring such a mail list include business reply cards, the application of telemarketing, rental lists, and co-registration agreements.

However, because of the danger of spam, many consumers are wary about giving out their email addresses. To overcome this problem, many online businesses create "Squeeze Pages" that detail what the subscriber will be receiving and the businesses privacy standards.

The use of squeeze pages can greatly increase the visitor-to-subscriber conversion rates. They are often used in conjunction with an email auto-responder in order to send the requested information as soon as the visitor confirms their email address. The auto-responder may be used to send a series of follow-up emails, or to provide an immediate download link to get further information.

By offering information upon completion of confirming their email address, it has proved to be a very effective method of increasing opt-ins using Squeeze Pages.

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Lowering Your Google Adwords Minimum Bids

Why does Google Adwords Want $10 Minimum Bid? This is a question I hear all of the time.

You've spent time and money researching a market, more time and money putting a website together for that market and your ready to go live. You decide to give Adwords a shot because you've heard so many great things about it.

You sign up and begin creating your account, getting excited with anticipation off all that high quality traffic your

about to get. You put in the keywords and Boom! Google adwords gives you this message "Increase quality or bid to
$10.00 to activate" What is going on here!!?? What a scam.

The thing about Google is they reward relevancy and
penalize websites that are irrelevant. Who decides whats relevant and what's not? Google does based on it's
algorithm from Google Bot. I have used $10 minimum bid as an example, it could be $5 or a $1 minimum bid. Your
minimum bid should be cents not dollars.

How do you make Google Bot your friend? Make your website relevant in Google's eyes. This is done by a 3 pronged attack. First make sure your ad groups are "themed" around 1 keyword with variations.
For instance adgroup name

-------------------------------
Discount Laptops
-------------------------------

Keywords:


discount laptops

cheap laptops

affordable laptops

really cheap laptops


By doing this your account is organized into a tightly knit group of keywords that makes it easy for you to write
ads for. When you write your ad Google loves it when you use the keywords in your ad and so do searchers. This is
an essential step in lowering your minimum bids.

Cheap Laptops

Discount laptops to fit

your budget. Free shipping

http://www.example.com/

Google will consider this ad highly relevant to your ad group's keywords. Google will also bold any keyword that
the searcher typed, in your ad. Which will catch your prospect's eye. In the above example if a searcher typed the keywords 'cheap laptops' all instances of the words cheap and laptops in your ad would appear in bold.

Using the keywords on your landing page

Google and searchers love this also because you are focusing your landing page around the keywords that have been searched both Google Bot and the searcher will consider this very relevant, provided your supporting content stays on topic. This technique will increase your Quality Score which in turn will lower your minimum bids.

Lets recap the three pronged attack for lowering your minimum bids.

1. Tightly "themed" ad groups

2. Keywords in ad

3. Keywords used on landing page


Robert Walter has been successfully marketing online for over 6 years. Learn how to master Adwords with his reviews of Killer Adwords Guides. Shop for discount inkjet cartridges

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

How to Make Money Online for Free: Pay Per Click

Now I'm sure you're thinking that you can't make money for free from pay per click. To a point, you are right.

However, when you're first starting off with this marketing technique, it's possible to get free credits from many of these search engines. Just do a search in your favorite search engine for "free pay per click" or some other similar phrase. You'll find plenty of smaller search engines out there to get you started.

Also, check with both Yahoo and MSN. Yahoo frequently offers a free promotion, and from time to time so does MSN. The point is to find as many of these free offers as possible so that you may test and track your offers. Also, it is less expensive to advertise in many of the smaller pay per click search engines and sometimes these sites are just as effective as Google. (You may also want to check Ebay. It's possible to find sites that are offering free coupons for Google Adwords, etc.)

Once you've found the sites you want to market on, here are the steps you need to take to start making money as soon as today:

1. Read the guidelines for the site you are marketing on.

I know. You want to jump in and start making money. The problem with that is you need to understand what you are doing first. Although you will start off marketing for free, once you have several successful campaigns running, you will have to pay for those clicks.

That's why you want to learn everything you can about marketing on these sites. They want you to succeed, and so they will offer you plenty of resources to help. In fact, Google has an extensive training center that now offers video. Do your homework. It will save you money and make you more money.

2. Do your keyword research.

Keyword research is one of the most essential elements of your campaign. You want to make sure you target the right keywords. Long tail keywords, i.e. keywords with four or more words work best because they are more targeted.

There are tons of free keyword tools out there to help you get this right. Check the site you are marketing on to see if they have a tool to help you.

3. Find the products you want to sell.

Clickbank is a good place to start because you can make good commissions selling products from their website. There is also a large selection of products available. Just make sure you look for products that don't have too high a gravity (one of the ways Clickbank measures sales). Otherwise, you may end up trying to sell a product that is too popular.

Check other affiliate program directories like Linkshare, Commission Junction, Share a Sale, Clix Galore, and others to help you find lucrative affiliate programs on your topic. You may also consider doing a search in the search engines if you can't find what you are looking for.

4. Write your ads.

By now you should be ready to write your ads. If you have read the guidelines and terms and conditions for where you are submitting, then you know how long your ad may be and what to include in it.

Remember, your headline is important here. This is how you will get others to click on your ad. Also, make sure you include your most important keyword in your ad. Some sites like Google Adwords allow you to add variables to your ads so the keyword will change based on what the reader is looking for.

5. Test and track your ads.

To find out which ads work, i.e. which ones are getting the clicks and sales, you will need to test and track.

Most of these sites will tell you how many clicks the ad got. The next step is to log into your affiliate stats for the product you are promoting and see how many sales you have made. If you're building a list, you will need to see how many subscribers you have.

There are many ways to test and track your ads. Scripts you install on your website, as well as link cloakers are two. No matter what tools you choose to use, just make sure you use tools that will help you effectively track your campaigns.

Sunday, March 14, 2010

Breathing Problems

Did you know that chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) is the fourth leading cause of death in Independence? It kills more than 120,000 Americans each year—that’s one death every four minutes—and causes serious, long-term disability. While more than 12 million people are currently diagnosed with COPD, doctors believe another 12 million don’t even know they have it. Learn to recognize the signs of COPD now so you’re not in the dark.

COPD is a lung disease that makes it hard to breathe. It usually worsens over time. In people who have COPD, the tubes that carry air in and out of your lung narrow, making it hard to get air in and out. It can cause coughing that produces large amounts of mucus (a slimy substance), wheezing, shortness of breath, chest tightness and other symptoms.

Airways and air sacs in healthy lungs are elastic—they bounce back to their original shape after being stretched or filled with air, just the way a new rubber band or balloon does. In COPD, the airways and air sacs are damaged, so that they no longer bounce back to their original shape, a condition called emphysema. Or the airways become thicker than normal, with increased mucus production causing bronchitis.

Most people who have COPD are at least 40 years old when symptoms begin. But people younger than 40 can also develop the disease. Unfortunately, most people who are at risk have never even heard of it and, in many cases, don’t even realize that the condition has a name.

“The lung has a lot of reserve, and it takes a fair amount of damage before it produces symptoms,” explains Dr. Gail G. Weinmann, deputy director of the Division of Lung Diseases at NIH’s National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute. “People are probably making adjustments to their lifestyles to accommodate without even realizing it. They often attribute the first symptoms to things like aging, gaining weight or being out of shape. And because of this, they don’t even recognize the symptoms.”

Cigarette smoking is the leading cause of COPD in the United States, but long-term exposure to other lung irritants—such as chemical fumes or heavy dust—can contribute to COPD as well. Smokers and ex-smokers account for most cases of COPD.

The best way to prevent COPD is not to smoke. If work requires exposure to heavy dust, wear protective gear. Try to steer clear of secondhand smoke and other lung irritants that can contribute to COPD.

COPD has no cure. However, treatments and lifestyle changes can help you feel better, stay more active and slow the progress of the disease. That’s why it’s important to recognize COPD if you have it. Then you can take steps to reduce the complications and progression of the disease.

If you think you might have or are at risk for COPD, see your health care provider and ask for a simple breathing test called spirometry. To­gether, you can come up with a plan to manage COPD and improve your quality of life. Again, prevention always comes before treatment. Stay healthy and breathe better.

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Group Insurance Benefits

Lots of people we talk to have searched for group insurance benefits on the Internet. While it is fine to do research on the Internet, buying insurance on line can end up costing you more in time, money and bad coverage.

The best thing you can do if you are in the market for the right coverage for you and your employees, is to consult an insurance broker who specializes in group insurance. An experienced broker will interview you to determine your needs and then present you with plan options that best fit those needs at the lowest possible cost.

For your own peace of mind, get an idea of the types of coverage you may want to offer your employees. Conducting an employee survey to find out what benefit plans and issues interest them the most can be very helpful.

For instance, ask them to rank the following benefits in order of importance.

Medical Care – HMO
Medical Care – HSA
Medical Care – PPO
Dental Care
Chiropractic Care
Life Insurance
Long Term Disability Income Replacement
Retirement/401K
Section 125 Cafeteria Plans
Vision Care

Try to get an idea of how frequently they and/or their dependents would use each of these benefits.

Some employees may be interested in additional coverage. So, ask them if you were to offer them voluntary/employee paid benefits at low cost and group rates through payroll deduction, which of the following benefits would they be interested in?

Accident Coverage
Life Insurance
Critical Illness
Long Term Care
Cancer Coverage
Long Term Disability
Hospital Income
Group Legal Plan


After reviewing the answers to these questions, you should have a better concept of the types of benefits you want to offer. Now, it is time to consult the expert.

Not all brokers have the same experience or style. Ask other business owners for referrals if they have found a good broker. You want a broker that asks you the right questions to get an accurate group health profile so they can design the right [plans for your group.

Information they ask should include:

Has anyone been advised to have surgery in the last six months, or anticipate hospitalization for any other reason?

Has anyone been treated for a serious illness, been hospitalized or had surgery in the past 5 years (e.g. AIDS, Cancer, Cardiovascular Disease, Juvenile Diabetes, Mental Illness, Renal Disease, Substance Abuse)?

Are any employees or their dependents pregnant?

Has anyone had a medical expense of $5,000 or more in the past 12 months?

Has any employee missed 10 or more consecutive days of work in the past 12 months due to illness or injury?

Are there any employees who are not actively at work performing his or her duties full time due to illness or injury?

Are all covered employees listed on the employer's DE6 (quarterly state tax report)?

Are there any current or former employees or dependents currently on medical continuation (COBRA, State Continuation, and Extended Benefits)?

Is anyone apt to have a continuing expense from an existing mental or physical disorder?

All of the information the broker gathers will be used to design a personalized plan that best suits the needs of you and your employees. Having all of this information influences the design of your perfect plan.

Consulting an expert will save you time and money and will help you to offer the best group insurance benefits to your employees.

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Five Reasons Little White Bumps Are On Your Face and How to Get Rid Of Them

by Naweko San-Joyz

Are you making these mistakes each time you spot a little white little bump on your face? Fixing those little white bumps starts with a small dose of education and ends with a big dose of prevention. After understanding the five reasons below, your little bumps should give way to clearer skin.

Reason #1: You have no clue what those little white bumps are anyway.

Little white bumps, or milia, are keratin-filled cysts, or simply little globs of protein under the skin. There are generally two types of milia. Primary milia may result from oil glands that have not fully or properly developed. Secondary milia result from trauma to the skin.

Reason #2: You think all little white bumps are acne, and treat them that way.

Just because you have little white bumps on your face does not necessarily mean that you have acne. Milia, are little balls of protein beneath the skin that do not have a pore, or hole in the skin through which to escape.

Comedones or whiteheads are excess fats and wastes that are trapped in a hair follicle and so they clog up the pore. In short, milia are proteins trapped within the skin, while comedones are fats and skin debris trapped within the pore.

Exfoliating the skin, or removing the dead skin cells from your skin with an abrasive product or chemical, is beneficial. But brutally scrubbing your face with soaps and chemicals too frequently may actually create milia. To avoid this, remember that gentle exfoliation helps prevent excess dead skin cell build-up that could clog your pores and cause whiteheads, not milia.

This gentle exfoliation helps make eventual removal of the milia easier because the skin layer around the milia becomes thinner, with frequent, yet gentle exfoliation. In short, Exfoliate your skin to prevent milia, not to cure them.

Reason # 3 You have no idea what causes those little white bumps anyway.

When you were a baby, you were probably covered with milia that disappear after a few days. Or, you may have inherited milia from your parents.

On the other hand, you may develop milia after excessive exposure to the sun. The reasons for developing milia after sun exposure are debatable. According to some studies, the active ingredients sunscreens like Parsol 1789 may cause sun allergies and later lead to a milia breakout. Other studies blame the sun itself for “damaging” the skin can thus causing little white bumps.

Some people experience milia around the mouth. This could be the result of fluoride irritation from toothpaste.

Reason # 4: No one ever told you how to prevent milia.

The best way to prevent milia is to avoid treating your skin with excessively harsh chemicals and to limit sun exposure.

To reduce creating milia around the eyes, use eye creams with the least amount of ingredients possible to avoid irritating the delicately thin eye area. Also, gently touch the eyes and avoid rubbing the eyes vigorously so as not to damage the skin.

When brushing you teeth, try to keep the pasty foam from staying around your mouth too long. This limits possible fluoride irritation to the skin.

Use a sunscreen with the least amount of ingredients. Extraneous ingredients like fragrances may irritate your skin. Additionally, purchase sunscreens that offer physical sun blockage that contain active ingredients like titanium oxide or zinc oxide.

Reason #5: You still want to know what you can do right now to get rid of milia.

The key to getting rid of milia is realizing that they have no escape route, those little bumps are trapped under the skin. So, to get them out, you’ll need to have a professional like a dermatologist or aesthetician extract them. You can extract the milia yourself, but this involves risks.

Precautions You need to ensure that you milia are not symptoms of some underlying disease or illness. Also, if you extract the milia yourself, you may have trouble completely pulling out the cysts, as the removable process may prove too painful.

Otherwise, if you are confident with your health and courage, you can cleanse your hands and face. Then wet a cloth with warm water and apply it to your face for a few minutes. Gently apply a sterile needle to the center of the little white bump to create a tiny opening in the skin.

Wrap your thumbs in a clean tissue and, using your thumbs, proceed to gently squeeze the contents of the little white bump out. Finally, cleanse the area of the extracted little white bump with an astringent.

Now, you have no reason to walk around with little white bumps on your face. If you still think you do, please consider the possibility that you’re just telling yourself little white bumpy lies.

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Prevent and Control Acne

by John H. Moore

Do you have acne?

Acne may be the scourge of adolescent years, but it can follow people into middle age and beyond.

Acne is really a catchall term for a variety of symptoms such as pimples, whiteheads, and blackheads. It's a condition where the pores of skin become clogged and the person gets inflamed and non-inflamed lesions.

So what's the cause of all the clogging?

http://cewekcantik.hexat.com/images/Vivi.cewek.manis.jpg

Heredity - at least for the most part. Acne is genetic - it tends to run in families, and it is an inherited defect of your pores. If both your parents had acne, three out of four of your brothers and sisters will get it too.

Stress, sun exposure, seasonal changes, and climate can all cause an acne attack. Certain types of makeup and taking birth control pills can also cause a breakout.

Here are some simple things you can do to keep acne at bay...

Change Your Make-up
In adult women, make-up is the major factor in acne outbreaks, especially oil based products. It's the oil that causes the problem. The oil is usually a derivative of fatty acids that are more potent than your own fatty acids. Use a non-oil-based make-up if you are prone to acne.

http://www.sulapmagic.com/images/cewek.jpg

Read the labels
Cosmetic products that contain lanolins, isopropyl myristate, sodium lauryl sulphate, laureth-4 and D & C red dyes should be avoided. Like oil, these ingredients are too rich for the skin.

Wash Properly
Wash your make-up off thoroughly every night. Use a mild soap twice a day and make sure you rinse the soap entirely off your face. Rinse six or seven times with fresh water.

Use Less Make-up
Whatever make-up you use, try to cut down on the amount you put on.

Leave Well Alone
Don't squeeze pimples or whiteheads. A pimple is an inflammation, and you could add to the inflammation by squeezing it, which could lead to an infection. A pimple will always go away in one to four weeks if you leave them alone.

http://images.shareapic.net/images3/010245158.jpg

Know When to Squeeze
Most pimples are best left alone, but there is one kind that you can squeeze to help get rid of it. If the pimple has a little central yellow pus head in it, then a gentle squeeze will make it pop open very nicely. Once the pus pops out, the pimple will heal more quickly.

Attack Blackheads
You can also get rid of blackheads by squeezing them. A blackhead is a very blocked pore, and a gentle squeeze will help rectify this.

Give Dry Skin Extra Care
Dry skin can be sensitive to some over the counter skin treatments, so please use these treatments with care. Start with the lower strength products first, and then increase the concentration slowly.

Stay Out of the Sun
Acne medications may cause adverse reactions to the sun, so minimize you exposure until you know what the reactions going to be. If you're avoiding medications because of their often terrible side effects, then getting 10 to 20 minutes of sun exposure on your acne can be an excellent thing to do.

Use One Treatment at a Time
Don't mix treatments. Use only one at a time because treatments may cause adverse reactions if mixed together.

Stop the Spread of Acne
Apply acne medication about half an inch around the affected area to help keep the acne from spreading. Acne moves across the face from the nose to the ear, so you need to treat beyond the inflamed area. Most people make the mistake of treating only the pimples and not the outlying areas of skin. This is wrong.

If you are an acne sufferer, then I trust this information will be very helpful to you. Thanks for reading my article.